You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions of an Academic Postdoc

in #academia8 years ago (edited)

Well, I can honestly say that I didn't understand the vast majority of your post, but I tried to follow what I could. That is absolutely fantastic that you've found a very specific area of interest (not just mathematics, but very specific aspects of it) that you've been able to make a career out of. I don't think there are many people in this world that truly find what it is they are passionate about in the same way you have with mathematics.

Do you have any plans to teach in the future or do you want to continue to do research?

I good friend of mine is publishing a book in regards to mathematics and the usability, application, and understanding of it through the general public (I think...). I know at one point he had asked if we could sit down to talk about some things so he could add content, but that hasn't happened yet.

I very well could be wrong entirely about the topic, but when I find out more about it I'll let you know.

Sort:  

Sounds good. Lemme know.