Random Question: Why are there so many people from Aceh/Indonesia here on Steemit?

in #aceh7 years ago (edited)

Salaam alaykum/Selemat!

I noticed that aceh is one of the biggest topics and there seems to be a whole lot of Indonesians here on steemit. Does anybody know why that is? Usually websites like this catch on quickly in Europe and America, and I'm surprised to see a big Indonesian community here. I'm not complaining though! Indonesians are generally awesome people in my experience and I hope I can visit your country. I'm just curious why there are so many of y'all here!

Ramadan/Eid Mubarak to everybody btw! :)

Sort:  

Because the Indonesia is in Asian Pacific and Asian Pacific have 1 080 000 participants of cryptocurrencies, it's the first in the ranking of cryptocurrencies participants, you ca'n see this in the post I write : https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@kurohi/have-you-wondered-how-much-people-use-cryptocurrency

Awesome article! I always knew there were a lot of miners in Asia but i didnt know it had caught on so much with the general population!