History ringgit malaysian

in #aceh7 years ago

image image image imageHistory Ringgit Malaysian currency and exchange rate MYR - IDR & USD | In the 90s I remember mothers often declare the price of goods with units of ringgit. When he came home from the market, he told a neighbor of this price five ringgit, the price was seven ringgit, and so on. At that time I was still in elementary school is not taught so. All I know is the rupiah. So from that I was curious and asked the mother how much the ringgit, anyway shopping mother also use rupiah money. But why use standard ringgit? From him I know that one ringgit is equal to Rp2.50. And the reason my mother used the standard ringgit I just knew after a few years later. That is because in 1970 in our beloved country, Indonesia, have used ringgit currency. Therefore, it is customary to declare the price of goods with units of ringgit units.
In addition to the ringgit, there are actually more often used by people of antiquity. What still remained in my brain until now was silver. If we say Rp1.000,00 as a thousand rupiah, our grandparents call it a thousand silver. It is not wrong to remember that the origin of the name of the rupiah comes from the Mongolian language which means it is silver. Definitely the reader of ancient tau dong objects that can be used as a means of exchange (money) is gold and silver. Yes only now made with paper and brass / nickel / even aluminum. Early creation, paper money at that time must be guaranteed gold. Well if now? Many say no.