MY GOLD MINE ADVENTURE!

in #actifit4 years ago

IMG_0190.jpeg

I got to go on the adventure of my lifetime last Tuesday! Most lambs don't get out much, but because my adopted parents are active @actifit'ers, I get to go most places they go. We went to a place not far from where we live called The Gold Mine Trail. I was soooooo excited!

We went up this really narrow beginning of the trail. There was barbed wire on one side of it and a bunch of brush on the other side. I stayed far, far away from the barbed wire! There was plenty of mud to slop through too. Eventually, the trail opened up to larger areas with no barbed wire, (whew!!) and we could spread out a little. The trail went up and up and we came to a creek where mom had to carry me across. I couldn't jump from one rock to the other. There wasn't too much water right now, but she didn't want me to get too dirty. This is a picture of the creek.

IMG_0156.jpeg

We kept going up and up and then suddenly, we were going down! I wasn't sure where this was headed, but I'm a good lamb and followed mom and dad. The trail went down until you could see this funny looking opening in the side of the hill. I asked what it was and mom said it was a vault where they kept gold! I'm not sure what you do with gold, but mom tells me it's worth a lot. I asked her to take a picture of me on top of the vault because I am as good as gold!

IMG_0162.jpeg

Just in front of this is this funny looking thing that looked like a wagon turned upside down. I asked dad what this was and he said it was an old ore car for the gold in the mine!

IMG_0165.jpeg

Behind that, was a ring of rocks where they said people had been having campfires.

IMG_0167.jpeg

So, we climbed back up that trail and headed up and up again! I was getting tired, so mom let me ride in her backpack for this next part. It's a good thing she did, because we kept going up and up and up! They had chosen a trail called Jeff's View and it continued up. I didn't think we were ever going to get to the place where 'up' was!

Finally, mom placed my sunflower picnic pad on the yellow side on top of this tree root and took the first picture in this story and this one.

IMG_0191.jpeg
We were way 'UP' there for real! It was decided we needed to turn back and head down and down and down! Mom let me continue to ride in her backpack as my little lamby legs were tired!

I was glad to get home, but was very happy I got to have this adventure! I can't wait to see where we go or what we do for my next post!

Until then......Bye! 💜🐑

Sort:  

I can see why 'up and up and up' was really up there! Nice view!😎👍🌸

What an adventure @actifit-lamb but BE CAREFUL. You know I hear that anywhere there are old mines there are likely ghosts and other, other-worldly energies so tread lightly. I can see you are writing this post after your adventure so you are ok...phew!

See you next time Lammy!

Thank you @summertooth! My mom and dad will protect me! Bye!💜🐑

Glad to hear it @actifit-lamb, though I'm not so sure about your pops as he seems to just stare at the ground muttering about copper coins most the hike.

XD

Yes, well sometimes he is different! He gets this glazed look in his eyes......Bye!💜🐑

Between you and me @summertooth, I've noticed the same thing. But......he's my dad; what can I say! Bye!💜🐑

@actifit-lamb, remember to also keep your eyes open, because sometimes way out in the forest people drop coins......Look I see one now!!!😇🤗

Haaahahahahaaha! I sure hope you find one someday @silvertop ;)

Is that a hole in my pocket........😇

That was a very lovely adventure @actifit-lamb and the pictures look marvelous. I can only imagine the gold rush that happened in that area. Some people sure struck it rich mining and selling gold back in the day.Thank you for sharing and keep enjoying and updating us on similar adventures. Have fun, bye bye.

Thank you @practicaleric! Bye!💜🐑