You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Tribe members who give a fuck about SPORTS...

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

I don't want to defend those who are spamming, but I would like to say that I also invested 500 steem that I powered down from my hard working in steem and my upvote was about 3000 sports, but now it's barely 300. I think that hurts anyway. If the guy invested $1500 in the token, he should be happy with that somehow. Maybe you show him the secret and I would like to know as well, how you are getting such great rewards from your posts. I don't think that's only because you have power. I think because you are building strong relations with powerful people in steem and the tribe. So, maybe tell him who to build relations with or how to do so. What communities to join.. etc...

Sometimes we should understand people and explain them things kindly instaid of only complaining about them. I understand that people can be funny sometimes or angry, but we should also understand them.

Sort:  

I think, but don't know for sure, that the fact I've worked pretty hard the past 3 years on Steem as a whole that the votes come in and inflate my rewards.

It's not fair or even logical that just because one bought a lot of SPORTS (I spent about 1000 STEEM initially) that they should continually plagarize and and put no effort in. Some of these accounts post 4/5/6/7 times a day and never comment - they are not here to interact with the community, but only to leech.

The platform has high inflation. If you are not actively posting, getting rewarded, staking, etc your influence will be reduced. This is not a platform you can just invest in and sit on your stake and profit. It requires a commitment to the platform and an accumulation of SPORTS to maintain influence.