My Introduction.

in #actifit3 years ago

Hi everyone. I'm starting a blog which I plan to be about hiking, walking, canoeing, running and cycling in Japan. I already post my Actifit activities, but I thought that I would back them up with some blogs too. I'm in no way an expert in any sport, I do it just for fun, or to keep fit.

I currently live in Mishima, in Shizuoka and its a wonderful place to experience nature. Mishima has lots of rivers from Mt. Fuji, the Izu peninsula is close, as is Hakone, and Mt. Ashitaka, all of which are old volcanos and covered in nature and beautiful things.

Here are a few pictures of my area.

IMG_0584.JPG
Genbei River in Mishima nearly in flood.

IMG_0596.JPG
Rakujuen Park and pond in Mishima.

IMG_0602.JPG
Shirataki Park in Mishima.

IMG_0611.JPG
Mt. Fuji sunset from Mishima.

IMG_0711.JPG
Shirataki Park again.

IMG_0734.JPG
Joyama Mountain, in Izunokuni, next to Mishima.

As you can see, there are many rivers and mountains to jog, walk, or cycle along or up, so I hope to upload some interesting activities that I have done around this area soon.