My Actifit Report Card: February 27 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)


Hello from California!

I hope everyone had a productive and thoughtful Wednesday. The middle of the week can be tough and for me it is usually the day I start longing for the weekend and find myself grabbing for my phone all day.

That's why my exercise today was centered around making sure I could get most of my steps in earlier in the day to set a good tone for the afternoon.

I had planned to take a walk to a new lunch spot that opened up behind my work, but I ended up walking right on by without even really noticing it! The weather was really something special for this time of the year and with more rain coming in over the weekend I guess my body knew I had to take advantage.

The path I took winds behind all the businesses in the area and leads to a new apartment complex that is under construction. When I get to the end of this particular route I have the satisfaction of kicking this pole that moves slightly to the side every time you give it a nudge - which is more amusing than it should be. It also serves to remind me of coworkers that have left the company and that I should reach out to.

After work I headed off to night class which is why I am posting this right before midnight. I take the stairs everywhere I go, but maybe I will skip this particular set of creepy stairs next time!

I am grateful today for being able to work, stay active, and attend school in the same day. Tomorrow I am going to try and take my pup on a walk around the neighborhood and convince a coworker or two to join me on my lunch walk.

Stay active Steem!




7246
Walking

Sort:  

Hey @felblob
Glad to see things seem to be working out for you here.
I hope you're starting to feel at home.

I noticed you took advantage of the low price of steem and powered up. Smart move.
If you don't mind, I will be removing my delegation. You have enough of your own Steem Power to not run into trouble anymore, so if I take it back, I can use it to help other newcomers out.

Keep steemin' :0)


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @felblob

We have planted already
7578.01 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 26890.10
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 48.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7246 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 2.86% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial