You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark Times Require Action

in #actifit4 years ago

Hey there, I'm happy to hear you are making it through this tough year. I'm sorry for the loss of your father. That's rough even if it was a blessing. I lost an uncle this year.

I was curious about the therapeutic blood draw. You mentioned it's kinda like giving blood. The question it raised, is simply; is the blood donated?

Sort:  

Unfortunately, no. They do not know what is causing the increase. At first they thought it was a cancer called Polycythemia Vera, but it is not cancer. To make your head spin, it is only polycythemia. I know, right. Haha.

Because the cause is unknown and they do not know if it will transfer to others, the blood cannot be donated. I had hoped it could be, but it would break my heart if I caused someone this sort of pain.

I am so sorry about your uncle. The loss can be horrible to the mind of others. I appreciate your thoughts and you.
Ren