You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Path of Exile: My first game hideout! ❤️

in #actifit5 years ago

Oh, I have to reply to this! Very interesting info, but it needs much more focus than I can give right now because hubby is getting bossy. He wants me to get off my backside to run with him. I’ll reply later and delay my game log on some more. 🤣. I’ll try to share my skill tree and my flawed strategies at some point. You can spend all your time posting and talking about the game and barely play!

Sort:  

Just discovered something better than the flying fire skulls to add to totem/summon phantasms gems. Armageddon Brand. Causes fiery meteor to fall from the sky on the target.

Muahaha; burn baby burn.

Also I'll be receiving a new project soon; so I won't be able to play much. You'll have to keep your poe post updates coming to fill me in.

I still haven’t logged on to play since I last commented you. I’m officially back at work today, so I’m avoiding logging on and getting lost in PoE. But I was going to check out your last comment and definitely this one. Without analyzing too closely, I think you might be more effectively applying the gems than I. I had this stupid flying skull head around me. I thought it was extremely dopey. But maybe you mean if they were flying around the 6 zombie heads of my undead buddies, it’d be more effective. Yes, I want everyone to burn....I will check it out tonight.

I was scanning the PoE forums though, I read up you can hunt for rare hideouts in the maps (after the acts) and decorate them! I am more motivated now to play more rather than just socializing and reading up on stuff! Hehe.

I played til pretty late last night; two reason. One, because I won't be able to play as much since I've got that new project. Two, because I stuffed up with my sockets and gems. Accidentally sold a gem that was in a gear when I was changing my gears and gems with new ones. Then I needed the new gems to link properly and I ran out of items to try to fix it. The stupid random roller was not kind to me at all. i.e. tried to add one extra link; it gave me 0; then 1; then 0; then 1; then 0; then 1. Really? The same with the colours. I wanted to get it sorted last night while the setup plan was still fresh in my mind. Of course it didn't work.

Oooo yes; i found some of those hideouts. Was wondering what they were when I stumbled across them. I also did a safehouse run. I originally had one open and I didn't want to do it yet; but then after some time; the safehouse is no longer available and you have to get points into again. So as soon as the next one was open; I gave it a go.

Oh; you can also invite some npc into your hideout. I noticed the option when I was talking to the lady with the prophecy. I haven't tried decorating the hideout. I think you have to buy items if you want to add things. But you can move what is currently in your hideout I believe.

Geez, woman....you are streaking way ahead! But it’s okay, just play on the weekend. I need you to keep training, to beat @mattaclarke’s ‘gentlemen’. Like, he didn’t even have to include ‘ladies’ in his statement as there was none! I’ll talk more on the hideouts, still working! I really want to get on, but must resist....

lol; I wasn't sure what you meant so I went to have a look and saw the post. We might have to join the next on just so he can add the word 'ladies' to the post.

I'm suppose to be working too; thought I would check if I had received any replies from you and there were!!!

hahaha you're all good. Go for a run and clear you mind.