You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Path of Exile: My first game hideout! ❤️

in #actifit5 years ago

I've always been an infrequent poster. I'll only write if I have something I really want to say. I'd rather comment, anyway. Then I don't have to guess what other people want to talk about ;)

Sort:  

We’ve talked about this, I just think you’re too nice tbh. But I understand, I’m an infrequent poster by nature. I’ve gotten into the habit, 10 k of steps = must post, unless I am exhausted. Maybe you need to give actifit a go? ;)

Anyway, this applies to you as well @supersoju, you guys don’t need to upvote all my comments! I like having conversations with people on steem out of interest.

Too bad; you can't stop us.

Oh, you really shouldn’t upvote! I don’t need my comments upvoted. This is how I primarily keep in touch with you. Real comments are worth their weight in ....thinking PoE...choas orbs?

BTW: someone tried to bribe me 5 exalted orbs (apparently exalted is coverted), for me to reveal my age. I told him I was old enough to be his mother, he was like 29 apparently, so maybe I exaggerated. 🤣🤣🤣

But I like to upvote; it helps me keep track of the replies I get.
If I go to my replies page; I can see which ones I have not yet upvoted; which usually means I have not yet read it. Plus its how I show my appreciation for the comment; whether it is a small or big upvote. I try to balance it out and keep things fair.

BTW: someone tried to bribe me 5 exalted orbs (apparently exalted is coverted), for me to reveal my age. I told him I was old enough to be his mother, he was like 29 apparently, so maybe I exaggerated. 🤣🤣🤣

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Yes, I do the same. I upvote to keep track. But my vote is worth shit, so I try when I can, to upvote those that matter most first to avoiding dusting on comments. I know right? You’re super pleased to be rewarded by my 2 cents, and apologies for the 1 centers, it means I’ve been too chatty. Lol.

I could bump up my stake, I have liquid Steem outside my wallet, that I’ve been occasionally buying and spending on SM, but I’m just not enamoured enough with this platform to want to invest deeper anymore. This is a place I come to check in on a few, and if I’m really lucky, I’ll bump into someone who inspires me to try something new, like PoE.

So this is just a chat screen for me to you. You don’t need to pay people to have a friendly engaged chat! You can just upvote me 1% if it helps you track. Lol.

As a dolphin lady, you can do better with your resources than waste it on me. Sometimes I have to pause on replying to you or Matt, thinking to save either of you a vote! I just felt it better to explain, so you don’t feel obliged.

Just my opinion of course, your stake is your stake, but I appreciate you for your time.

hahaha I've been doing the dust bunny on your votes on my old comments so your votes are not wasted. Plus we both benefit from it; even if its just a little. I usually bring it up just enough to make it 3c or 4c so it rounds up instead of down.

You can just upvote me 1% if it helps you track.

lol 1% is an insult to the author when it is worth nothing.

The whole point of steemit is for the reward system as well as the the social platform side of things. Otherwise; why steemit when there are plenty of other social platforms? We could always have a friendly chat elsewhere. Right? So why not make the votes count? Even if it is just a little.

As a dolphin lady, you can do better with your resources than waste it on me.

I waste it on those that matter. When I was online more; I use to vote more on others I just discovered. But then I realised you can't help everyone and when you don't have the time to go reading and voting new content/people. You have to first focus on those you care about more. Then you can extend the helping hand when you are free to explore and read new things.

Sometimes I have to pause on replying to you or Matt, thinking to save either of you a vote!

Don't be silly. I like your quirky replies. They are fun to read; it always put a smile to my face.

Haven’t you realized? I use you to stay ‘engaged’ with this platform. That’s why I chat to you here. Because if I’m going to expend the energy, I may as well do it on someone I genuinely enjoy! There are days I would like me to get so bored, I’d stop responding to anyone and become a steem hermit. But then you pop up, so it’s like, “guess I better respond to the crazy cat lady!” Lol

You’re right, you can’t help everyone. When I feel burnt out, my husband would remind me that it’s not my job to care about others. He’s right. It inevitably feels like a chore. So these days I’m very selective on where I spend my energy, and not get over invested in others. You and soju are in a special category though, you guys are my steemit family that I get to make fun of. 😂

The more I write this, the more the decision to just play games makes sense. Just as well I managed to import you over there. Haha. It’s actually comforting to see your name online and the levels moving up! ❤️

Don’t feel pressure to be on it so much, but you must keep training! I’m depending on you to win! That ratticus was saying that hardcore players are another breed, you need to prove him wrong. I told him I had faith in you.

NO PRESSURE. lolololol.