You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Actifit Brand Refresh

in #actifit3 years ago

Looks like a great redesign. The site itself has only changed slightly since day one but still looks like a huge work in progress. If it is to be brought mainstream it definitely needs something like this to give the right impression.

I think that the branding here looks very fresh and perfect for it's purpose.

My main concern for the app itself is usability for bringing in new users.

I do think that it needs a few basics to get more people involved.

  • Light accounts to sign up with other existing social media profiles.
  • Even now there is two passwords to operate on the site. No keychain.
  • Auto exchange of rewards. Having to log in constantly is a pain an find my two passwords to do a vote exchange.
  • At minimum an option in app to perform the exchange without a computer.
  • Just cutting out the extra steps there now to perform activity and produce a report to earn crypto. It's not very user friendly which is a shame as the concept itself is so good and I have been using it since beta.
Sort:  

I agree completely, @niallon11. The top priority has to be optimizing the signup flow, because even for me, a front-end developer and UX designer, I had trouble figuring out what to do in order to get started. I can only imagine trying to get my mom or siblings set up on this right now. 😆

I know that there are very likely many hurdles which I'm not accounting for, but in theory, it would likely be best to focus just on reducing the sign up to account info only (SSO or username and password, etc). And in the onboarding, the app could offer an opt-in to hook up a wallet/hive, etc. I think I'm just echoing you, but it's good to see that I'm not the only one who's thought about this.

I think you've got a great summary of some high impact solutions here.

I would hope to see something like LeoFinance have built coming to a lot of the dapps sooner rather than later. Sign up using a normal process and use the app away. Then the option to download full keys if you want to do more or use other apps.

If the team could offer that combined with a ux overhaul then it would be ready to market. I'm always talking about these things for any of the apps as it will be the key to getting users.

Just simplify everything for the lowest common denomination. So easy your mam can join. I would hope that these are on the road map this year somewhere. We'll have to wait and see.