Sort:  

Yes, this caught my attention.
Although yours are vegans, mine are real fans of meat
hahaha

haha well they're not vegan by choice! They love meat too. But as a vegan myself I don't want to cause unnecessary harm to animals which is what happens when you treat them as commodities, so buying meat for my dogs goes against my principles. So when I found out dogs don't actually require it to survive I was quite pleased! Isaac still eats meat when he catches it, he is a natural born hunter. So far in his life he has caught 2 rabbits, a pheasant and something else I didn't see but he came back with his mouth covered in blood! When it's natural I have no issue. Factory farming is not natural and the animals suffer terribly. It's very sad. Even with "free range" meat their lives are cut incredibly short, plus free range is a lot worse for the environment than factory farms because of the space required - endless amounts of vegetation / ecosystems are cleared to make way for the fields for them to graze in, the amazon rain forest being a prime example. Therefore I don't think there's a way we can all eat meat in an ethical way (cause there's so many of us), unless we have it a LOT less frequently.
Anyway sorry for the lecture I just had to explain myself!