Switching Jobs | My Actifit Report Card: May 19 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

It’s been quite the crazy two weeks for me. First off, I got fired after giving my two weeks at my previous job. Not only was this disrespectful towards me, it was horribly disrespectful towards my coworkers. I wasn’t the only person to be let go, so the current staff is so short handed that I almost feel guilty for leaving. Maybe that was the whole point for her, I’m not really sure.

Thankfully, I already had two new jobs lined up. They let me start early so I won’t be financially wrecked, either. It’s such a jarring change, though. I had been at my other job for a little over a year, working 40+ hours a week. It pretty much felt like I lived at the place. While my new jobs are still in the pet industry, they are extremely different. New dogs (and cats!), new people, new routine. It can be a little difficult to get my brain to adapt and remember how things are done at the new facility. I know it will come naturally over time, but I am hoping it clicks sooner.

My new weekend job is quite different. I’ll be doing pet sitting visits! I’m excited to get to explore the city and get to learn my surroundings better while still getting paid for it. Finally, I’ll be able to spend time with cats instead of just dogs all the time. So far it has been a really nice change of pace. Cats are so much easier to deal with than dogs, at least for the most part.

I think the best part of all of this is that I can really build my own schedule. I have two dedicated days off each week, and thankfully, they’re two days in a row! I’d been begging for two days off in a row at my old job so I could recuperate. You don’t know how much working with dogs takes a toll on you until you can’t get even the smallest break.

I’ve decided to challenge myself a little with this new schedule and free time. I’m going to post at least five posts a week. Hopefully more! For right now, until I get back into the swing of things, I’m gonna let it slide if some of those posts are Actifit posts. Like this one or quick little snippets. I want a least one of them to be some sort of creative writing or journaling. We’ll see how that goes!

As time goes on and I readjust to writing, I’d like all of the posts to be creative pieces!

The picture is something I found in the city yesterday. It struck me for some reason.

Wish me luck, guys! <3


5101
Walking


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 29.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5101 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.48% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial