Sort:  

It sure is! England is a very green place, probably due to all the rain! There are not many wild animals actually because all the land has been stripped of it's vegetation to create nice wide open green fields which are occupied by farm animals, mostly sheep. This is due to an ancient (400 year old) law where the government pays land owners to keep their land in an arable condition. They do not even need to grow anything on it. It just has to be ready to be grown upon. This is why we have sheep everywhere, to keep the grass short and the land in an arable condition. For wild animals to return we would need to allow the vegetation to grow back, allowing the natural ecosystems to reoccupy the space. This process is called rewilding and I hope it happens during my lifetime!

Thank you for telling me!
I'm interested in the england, but I didn't get any knowledge about the animals that are unique to the england.
Yeah, I'm sure the england has so many ranches.
I hope they will coexist with wild animals in the future!😊

Well there are some wild animals still around, but you'd be hard pressed to find them, other than maybe the hedgehog and squirrel which are quite common. This is a good list of mammals found in England: https://www.woodlandtrust.org.uk/trees-woods-and-wildlife/animals/mammals/

Wow Thank you!!
very cute animals!! Deer horns are very big😲
I read it all! Thank you!😉