Activists Under Fire

in #activism7 years ago

steemit thumb.jpg

Despite what you may think about America, we still have numerous political prisoners behind bars and plenty of people in jail for victimless crimes. If we don't hang together, surely we will all hang separately. I saw a need for people to have a place where information about political prisoners could be kept up to date, so I set this url to go to a section of The Freedom Line forums. I hope you'll take advantage of this to create a thread for someone you know who needs support. Thank you to Lyn Ulbricht and Briana Bundy for your support in the launch of this effort. Please see the video below for a message from them about Ross Ulbricht and Mel Bundy.

I am the author of FREEDOM!, a book endorsed (I mean banned) by the US Department of “Justice.” You can get a copy here. I’m running for Not-President in 2020 on the platform of the peaceful, orderly, and responsible dissolution of the United States federal government. You can find out more here. Whoever has the top comment on this post after 24 hours can claim a free signed copy of FREEDOM! by sending me a message with their address.

Sort:  

The Bundys are victims of a Government Agency run amok without accountable oversight. My heart goes out to the whole family and extended family.

Great post and what a good idea. I know that i have look for info before when you were in jail. I always what to know what I can do to help. You and all those locked up have my support. Keep steeming ahead!

yes, some of the recent anti-protest laws have been terrible and completely un-American. thanks for posting !

Okay, first off, I upvoted you.
I don't believe it would be a good idea to totally desolve the federal government. They actually do some good. Think EPA, NASA, funding science, medicare, medicaid.
However, I do agree that dissolving the NSA and CIA and a few other bad actors would be a good start. (Or at least give them a good attitude adjustment.)

Stone Sour Lyric "government is another way to say better than you."

I could do all those good things if I first robbed everyone through taxation. Doesn't make it right or moral.

The EPA shuts down small business while allowing large corporations to pay fines too small to be anything but a cost of doing business . Shutting down competition is what government does through regulation. NASA and "science" are so full of lies and half truths that Star Wars is likely a more accurate telling of how our universe really is. The medical industrial complex kills far more people than is helps every year. We have to break free from the brainwashing we have gotten since kindergarten. None of these government gangs have our best interests in mind. They are in it to make LOTS of money and kill as many of us as they can!

try not to trust it would be a smart thought to absolutely desolve the national government. They really benefit a few. Think EPA, NASA, financing science, medicare, medicaid.I realize that i have search for information before when you were in prison. I generally what to recognize what I can do to offer assistance. You and each one of those bolted up have my help. Continue steeming ahead!

Despite what you may think about America, we still have numerous political prisoners behind bars and plenty of people in jail for victimless crimes.

So does that mean your assuming we have a postive view on America's actions?

Gr8 post@adamkokesh
Kip de fire burning

Congratulations @adamkokesh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great work Adam! For those of you outsiders, make sure you read a copy/listen to American Kingpin explaining. It's a very interesting story explaining Ross's reasoning and struggles along with how the case developed against him. #FreeRoss

This is a great project.

Thank you so much for everything you do Adam. We have the numbers easily on our side,, but people are scared of being singled out for persecution like these brave men and many more like them. I lived for 12 years like I was really free. I asked for no one's permission to build a house, grow weed, and live my life as I saw fit. I thought maybe they would just leave me alone. I was hurting no one. They did not. We have to do it together. Stop complying and choose freedom!