You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Hardfork 0.20.0 Should Start At Utopian.io: Time For True Steemitizens To Speak Up!

in #activism6 years ago

@Onos we have conferences every week where you can participate and share your feedbacks live. Supervisors are even going to be replaced by another role, the announcement will be released soon and was discussed several times.

utopian supervisors driven witness community

Making the above sentence completely irrelevant.

Thanks for your feedback. Wishing to see you during our conferences.

Sort:  

Actually @elear its sad to say, but utopian is company driven now, it should be a company but a community-driven platform, but whats happening is, utopian right now is getting decentralized and not a community-driven platform anymore. - @ruah

Thank you for lending a voice!

Hello @elear,,

I didn't want to say a word but I couldn't hold it anymore

I like your project and the idea behind it.
Initially, with the first 3months of inception of utopian, I can attest that you were doing good job. Though some of Utopian new strict, stringent rules and policies are due to abuse by various contributors, but the fact remains that @elear has attain a position that had put him out of reach. He can only be reached through grumps that gave him directives as feedbacks.

I could remember when @elear would listen to people, respond to suggestions and work with them. But now, it's all history. He even changed his display picture that left no difference with that his dev. Making me believe I was conversing with the right person while I was seeking a permission to go for a particular project.

I was misunderstood. He places my fate in the hands of the grumpy ones. And @elear ignored my cry even after several knock at his door. I quitted my job for utopian and all of my plans and ambitions was chattered. Utopian is being overtaken by illusions rather than the love it started with.
I was locked out like I had no face. No one listen to me. No fair hearing - treated like I came from another man's land. My earnings for the period was gone. It's all seemed to me like I was wasting my time working as a mod for utopian. I was treated like I had the intention to steal from utopian.

Working as a mod, takes away your fans and friends on steemit. You will have no time for your blog. I had to began to build from the scratch.
This is what utopian did to me. Was utopian fair about this?

I'm very sure they will have something to counter this but I don't think I will be happy with @elear if he doesn't realise this.

I have every evidence of my chats with you and the supposedly elear on discord.

This may not be proper to air but it is the right time. You will need to begin to endeavour to listen to people and not merely only what few supervisors chip in to you. This is because some of them actually give you directives to be the good boy and not how it should be.
Maybe this wouldn't have sprung up if you had attend to @eurogee's complain.

Do well to make things better.

I used to be a fan of utopian-io not cause of reward but also yea for the reward (Come for the reward, stay for the community)
I wanted to grow with it, the project. and be part of the success story, But in a twinkle of an eye everything changed, yea of course we know you can please anyone but its life don't deplease the majority, '' with great powers comes great responsibilities"