You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It could be a beginning.

in #activism6 years ago

The ~Doing~ of life. So many ways to Just Be.

I am glad that you transitioned out of an abusive relationship. That is a dramatic change in it's own right. Traveling and finding adventure is a thrill which I love, and it does in many ways make the world better, I just crave a place I have never been to. I want to live the dream, but yeah, it's a dream. So what to do?

For me being expressive is an example of betterment, I feel it withinmyself and hope that through improving my lot, by degrees, the world will improve too.

Steemit can be overwhelming. There is so much to learn about. Check out the @welcomewagon, they have useful information. Also check out the #Minnowsupportproject. And be sure to read over the FAQ page under the three lines at the top right of the page.

I am glad you joined Steemit, and again welcome.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for reading. You are a major inspiration to me and I hope to spread love and awareness by sharing my experience. I'm also hoping to start some community driven ideas like Food Not Bombs and an inclusive home school group and to search for more ways I can connect to my community.
Anyway, thank you for the comment and for all you do.