Weekly earnings, websites, time managements and activity

in #activity11 months ago

The previous week I planned to be active on a couple of websites and microblogging platforms, and I followed the activity and feedback on my posts.

🔶Hive

On Hive I made weekly earning report, 2 buzz and four giveaway discussions; 7 posts in total.

The majority of the earnings goes to the users who commented on my giveaway posts.
These values can be change because posts still didn't reach their payment.
They were rewarded with upvotes, 20 Ecency points, 30 DEC and different % of my next daily giveaway post.
So, by default $0.06 fixed + %. Percentage depended on the number of participants included and I liquified one portion of the author reward with reward app to be able to pay future giveaway.

I made 41 comments, 2 were rewarded, total $0.14. None of my posts earned over $1 in author rewards.

| Reward | $ | % |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total: | 1.62 | |
| Mine: | 0.38 | 23|
| Benefitiaries:| 0.98 |60 |
| Reward App|0.26 | 17 |

I spent $1.14 for rewards, $0.4 0r 570 DEC and $0.76 or 380 Ecency points.

Price on DEC is $0.0007964 on HE, and I currently have 2,143 DEC in my wallet, which will be more than sufficient for the future giveaways. I will buy additional 325 DEC with fund from rewardapp.

This all looks so small but if it scales up, it will be just fine.
I also received some tokens form people who commented on me, some SPT and significantly more feedback on my discussions, which is great and that's exactly what I want to keep on going with this thing.

🔶Medium

Last week I have 31, and this week 34 followers, 21 views on my articles, so it means a positive trend.

I don't think that audience is interested in the topics I am writing about, which is no surprise. The entire feed is hijacked with people describing how they earned hundreds or even thousands of dollars with affiliate marketing which is basically banned on Medium.

Majority of posts is under a paywall, and many of them seems to be GPT generated. At least based on the preview. The ones I read bring no novelty. Those are just old things refurbished into a new clothing.

Posting editor is easy and simple. Hashtags will require more attention.

🔶BlogStack and Habla on Nostr

This is a Nostr blogging platform, and I published 2 posts. There is also Habla.News, which I will try this week.
I didn't receive any feedback whatsoever.

Posting editor is easy markdown form on both.

🔶Crowdfunding

I put KoFi, BMAC and Substack in a separate category. But, I believe that Substack is better in the platform category and use it for some other things than a newsletter.

Substack feed from my end looks like a feed made of post updates, I didn't receive any feedback. I have no idea if Notes feed is cronological or if what I see are the only people who post there.

Substack has a complex posting editor which is suitable for more detailed publications.

🔶Post.News and Minds

This is a new social media website with blogging capabilities and tips. I posted 2 articles, received 3 likes, no tips. I posted comments which now I can't find because a webpage doesn't have either comment or reply feed. It is completely unpractical.
Posting editor is very plain.

I made two posts and two reposts on Minds, gain 11 views and noting else. I like Minds but for other reasons than my own activity.

Both websites feature a huge number of political thematic, so I will just transfer it into a red group ( centralized websites, mostly media and video)

🔶Social media activity

This category includes a couple websites where I posted statuses: LinkedIn, Mastodon, MemoCash, Nostr, and Polywork. I received feedback from all of them.

🔶Tasks

I had some tasks from the previous week pending.

Completed:

  • Polywork, Memocash, PostNews and Substack

In process:

  • Ko-Fi, Buymeacoffee, Liberapay, Discord - in process, I started posting and setting my Discord server

Pending:

  • Platforms: Github and Quora
  • Consumer advocacy websites: ProductHunt, Scam Advisor, AlternativeTo and Trustpilot - none, still pending

🔶Time management

I spent significantly less time on some websites, but a lot more on YouTube ( 17H).
I spent 6H on Hive.
I spent 1H each on Medium, Mastodon, Pranz, Canva and OpenAI.
BlogStack, Post.News, Minds, Substack and all social websites approximately 30m each.

🔶Plan for the next week

Work week will be Mon-Thu as I have some other obligations to attend.

Giveaways on Hive will continue, but with different setup for rewards and invites will be posted in a comment. I will liquify author reward either in total or partial, to buy rewards for future giveaways, and I will reward participants with DEC and Ecency points. This is going to be far better than splitting author percentage into dust.

I will possibly post some shorter stuff aside of that, I assume connected to gaming or similar.

Additional blogging will include Medium and Habla.

PostNews and Minds will be added to a Red zone with Gettr and Gab, and I be reading them occasionally. Red Zone includes centralized social media website, that are high risk to keep profile on.

Substack will be added to a platforms group and used differently. Platforms group include website such as GitHub, Quora and Reddit, and mostly used as Q&A. I will add KoFi and BMAC tto this group. They are extremely similar, but some people may like one over the another.

Social media websites will include as last week LinkedIn, Mastodon, MemoCash, Nostr and Polywork.

Next is complete things in Discord, make more content for Pranz, design some posters in Canva.

Work more on media tools - Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest and Flipboard, and bookmarking - Facebook page and Artifact.