BitShares and Steem missed this opportunity, here's adamant.

in #adamant6 years ago

Today I stumbled upon ADAMANT, a blockchain based chat.

yep, it's that simple.

adamant.gif

It's running on DPoS 1.0, which means 5 second blocks and uses the MEMO & Fee approach to combat spam, like in BitShares.

I've wanted this feature for a long time in BitShares, and later in Steem, too bad no one of those projects made it.

You'll get some ADM for free to test around.

I hope BTS & STEEM start implementing a live chat feature soon.

It's so simple, and easy to use. I wonder how much they'll raise in ICO...



Buy and Sell Steem & Steem Dollar at best rates!

Follow me on Twitter! Join the BitShares Discord!

Sort:  

Since we just had chat switch over ownership maybe this is something followbtcnews can make happen?

I want to see a lot more interoperability. Make it so dtube videos can be posted onto LBRY with a button. Implement adamant as our chat service, support blockchains. We don't need to take everything and implement it ourselves. If EOS makes a Steem competitor, put a button next to the Facebook and Twitter button so we can cross post there. Partner with Ong social.

Just a dream I guess. I just feel like there is enough room. We need to team up, not fight and fud so much.

I will be giving this a try though. It's all about supporting the good ideas.

Make it so dtube videos can be posted onto LBRY with a button. Implement adamant as our chat service, support blockchains. We don't need to take everything and implement it ourselves. If EOS makes a Steem competitor, put a button next to the Facebook and Twitter button so we can cross post there. Partner with Ong social.

So true, instead of posting here and there.

imagine you could cross chain between the graphene chains...

That's the dream. Well I would like cross chain between all chains. But we both know graphene is best so we should start there. It has to be possible doesn't it?!

i like it, have also thought for a while about privacy or identity chat apps whereby it's possible to earn crypto through various means. Then I also think, Telegram are a likely candidate to get there first? Will check this project out ... thanks

if you run it on your android phone, you can even install the app as one of those new progressive web apps... cool stuff

Agreed that TON will be a big winner. If that whitepaper is anything close to what they accomplish, I'm in from day 1.

upvoted and resteemit done....

interesante amigo, no sabia al respecto, gracias por compartir

Sample and easy :)

Thank you very interesting post friends

trying to send a message to your address nothing is happening lol
mine is: U8619977032822778076

added you, it's definitely working :)

Yup, got it now! Cool :)

nice!!! thankss

I just wrote you there. I wonder if people are ready to pay for privacy through investing, but I guess the time is better than ever to test it out.

I think we should just combine this. @busy.org implementing this as a chat layer, making it a full social network that can compete with facebook, would be great.

yes, would be very cool!

DPOS 1.0, not DPOS 2.0? Why :S

no idea, and this would better fit on bandwith models to be honest.

it's $0.01 per small message in fees, so I'd pay 100's of dollars in fees per year to use it like I use telegram for example. not really economical in my opinion