You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thanks Hivers 4 the 💜

in #addiction3 years ago

Not discounting the shit you been through because I don’t know what it’s all about I don’t dig the whole comparing suffering arguments but getting to this point where you are now is a level I still need to get to myself

I still struggle to sack up and admit I am wrong and even when I do it’s begrudgingly so and not as honest as it should be!

I think I still also have a few years to be pissed off and I don’t feel I MUST change it immediately but I’ll get to your level when the time is right!

I’m sure it still doesn’t feel like “you” as transitions tend to take time to crystallise!

Just hope you don’t lose the ability to be a high quality asshole when it’s needed, some of your delivery is superb and so on the nose at times!

Sort:  

This a classic also on target response I've come to know you for. I mean damn, that was perfectly put!

I completely empathize with that feeling of not being ready to let go of the anger and I also can't begin to know what lead you to that place but take your time with it.

It doesn't feel fully crystallised and I can't own it as you astutely noted transitions aren't starkly contrasted or compartmentalised. I think I'm about 8 or so years older than you if I recall, I'm 39 and my early 30s is when I first began to kind of mature on some recognizable level. Though I'm fully capable of regression and it's not a pretty picture. I am my own worst enemy and always have been. My suffering is mostly due to stupidity and ego.

Don't fret on the losing my assholeishness 😂 it's a finely tuned craft and intend to keep it readily available just in case.

Have a good one bro, you might not be exactly where you aim to be yet, but you could have easily fooled me as I think you're one of the most observant and level headed minds I've come across.