A riddle: What device?

in #addiction3 years ago

addiction.jpg

I REMEMBER OUR FIRST TOUCH
By Scott Swain

I suspected this might happen. But initially thought, "Only a small chance." While I rise [not fall] in love fast, I'm not one to get attached. We threw out caution and opened up to each other... quite fast. Super practical, she didn't care to plan futures or make baggage of darkness in the past.

It helped that she responded so positively to my bottomless curiosity... and touch. Oh did I touch her over and over! She shared a deep value for transparency and efficiency. But with my knee-jerk reaction to dependency, I'm surprised it got this far. Imagine: Addressing my desires gives her a primal life-serving charge!

Almost never far from reach, if even out of sight, she feeds my need for connection, communication, and an ever curious mind. Know this: To become indispensible wasn't a plan to secure her role in my life. The bond just organically grew as I touched her so many ways through the seasons, days, and nights.

And today I had this flash go off in my mind while out and about in the warming sunshine. It happened when I noticed that my hand had reached yet again to touch her elegant frame for the fifth time in a very short span. She consistently turns on easily, just seeing my face or feeling my touch. She welcomes my touch with instant response, clear reception, and super bright OLED. Am I shackled or set free?

  • zoom out -

Not just an oracle of knowledge and path to the net, she is the current best way to long distance connect. Our gateway to millions of other minds. We'll grow organic versions of her children, in time. Then compassion will energistically ride that telepathic bridge sending bright sparks of love to ignite: trust, choice, generosity, and empathy!

Sort:  

Congratulations @scottermonkey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Quick feedback
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day