Boonie Boo

in #adoptdontshop6 years ago

8F0A0590-C73C-42D2-A2C0-2E4FDE05972D.jpeg
AC89E244-FEAD-4AD7-AD95-196479583D2A.jpeg
We went to the shelter today and we saw this pretty boy he has been in the shelter sense he was born and looked so sad. He is a retriever and blue healer mix. He’s already went on his first swim and he LOVES the water. We even took him on a huge walk and he enjoys it all very much. I feel like it is very important to adopt I don’t know why people even bother buying from breeders when there are so many homeless dogs that need homes and would make such great pets.

F617425D-3ECB-44DB-B001-E72CDFE43E5C.jpeg

Sort:  

He has a perky smile.;-)I like your tag: adoptdontshop! I hope we grow as a community of doglovers here on Steemit.

Eighty-seven percent of dog owners say their dog curls up beside them or at their feet while they watch T.V.

Congratulations @leighann! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I agree, Leighann! All of our wonderful pets were adopted too! Boonie Boo looks so very happy with you!! Enjoy your new pet!! 😍

You make me proud!

Oh my gosh, how precious! Adopting is the best, I don't think I will ever do anything else! I adopted my dog Baxter is July and he is just the best dog. Sometimes I wish I would have know what he was like when he was a puppy, but I just feel so lucky to be a part of his life now!

I love your boy and your heart sweet lady! That mix he is a brilliant combination of devotion and smarts~ w/ a little bit of guidance he'll out dog any pure bred!

make more posts! I like seeing this kind of thing