Sort:  

Well, I open the application process on Fridays and announce the adopted steemians on Mondays. So people have 3 days to apply. You can take the time you think is best for you to choose the lucky steemian. ☺

Thank you for the info. I probably try to keep it to one post a week - but I have to think about the logistics. I like the Friday idea. The weekend is kind of dead on here and that might be an incentive for people to come and visit the profile...

You can do 2 posts. One for applying and one announcing the adopted plankton. You can put one of the post to be paid fully in sp that way you can grow more your voting power and help more people with your votes. That's what I do 😀

I think that is a great idea - especially since I have been giving all the liquid earnings away in prizes. That way, the vote will grow :)