You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Culture - Impossible Loves: Teruel's Lovers

in #adsactly6 years ago

The story of The Lovers of Teruel is really moving and very romantic. We read another chapter with a sad ending in the story of loves. Juan did everything in his power to be with his beloved Isabel and suffered the disappointment of not finding her for him, on his return, after having passed who knows how many cuitas. I do not understand the forms of love in those times, it was not a free love, it was tied to so many precepts and prejudices that it was rather exhausting. Love must be lived to the full, in freedom, I am glad that things have changed for the most part, although we know that in some cultures such marriage agreements still exist. Few are fulfilled at will and many for convenience. It is true that the theme of love and lack of love has inspired works of literature, painting and poetry, also in music there are many examples. Now comes to my memory a song sung by Jose Luis Perales that I like very much "Dying of love", I know you will also like, @nancybriti. Thank you for this publication and I hope to know more about these stories from your hand. Thanks to @adsactly for sharing it.

Sort:  

I agree with you, @aurodivys! Love is a feeling, which as far as possible, should have no obstacles or conditions. Too bad, as you say, there are still cultures where marriage is an economic contract between families. As for the arts and love, I'm thinking of making a post about music and lovelessness. I hope you can enjoy it. Greetings and thank you for commenting