You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly on ADSACTLY - part #27 - AI Government - part #2

in #adsactly6 years ago (edited)

My favorite blog on steemit @adsactly. In my own opinion, I don't think having an autonomous Artificial intelligence led government is a good idea granted that there is corruption, misuse of power and resources there are some things that cannot be coded into a machine. Having watched lots of sci-fi movies and series for example Person of interest, The terminator to name but a few. Artificial intelligence based machines while efficient cannot take the place of sound human reasoning which is important for administration of a nation . If for example an A. I led nation was threatened whether the threat is credible or not as is the case between the US and North Korea with the A. I having direct access to the weapons system,many nations will cease to exist.