You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Psychology - Resilience

in #adsactly6 years ago

Thanks! It's my first reply here. I'm in that boat, paddling slowly upstream again. Retrenchment in the modern world shortly to be powered by machines or ourselves. I like the analogy with perseverance. From an ecological perspective resilience is a key word in development of vegetation and a trait against total destruction like fire. Fire-prone ecosystems are resilient to fire as having adapted to it by resurgence with resprouting shoots or using the opportunity to set seed and begin successional colonization of the habitat again. You've given me a great idea to write something similar - and also place my input and insights into succession following natural disturbances.
Thanks
Benjamin

Sort:  

Thanks Benjamin for your thoughts on this.
I look forward to the post.