You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Stories - Every Man to His Own

in #adsactly6 years ago

Yes, I truly understand what you mean. The story holds more value for me because of that reason. I simply do not know how to write a story without giving myself away. My parents are Nigerians. I was born in Nigeria and I have not lived anywhere else but in Nigeria. Everywhere else I write about are places I have been in my imagination of simply visited.

Therefore, if I do not 'sprinkle' Nigeria into my stories, then the story would not ring 'true' to me. Thank you so much for taking the time to reply me again. I am following you now. With time we shall get to enjoy each other's friendship. We are awesome people...well people are awesome but I speak of the ones I know. Thanks bro.

Sort:  

Interesting.
Sprinkling your stories with Nigeria 🇳🇬 is your strength 💪. See it that way and it would propel you to the skies and even beyond...

Which part of Nigeria are you from? Or would you mind if I guess?

Boss, thanks for 'following' small me 😂. I look forward to basking in the positive lessons that comes with friendship.

Thanks again @churchboy

You already know. I am glad I met you.