But... What exactly is ADSactly?

in #adsactly6 years ago (edited)

I am a Community Manager in ADSactly. Every time someone joins the Discord server, the same question is asked: What exactly is ADSactly?

In this post, I am going to try to introduce a simplified explanation of what is ADSactly. This my personal and humble attempt to explain what exactly is ADSactly. So, correct me if you think something is wrong.

The very first open value Society

You probably already heard of ADSactly. Maybe you saw a post from @ADSactly on the Trending home page of Steemit, or perhaps you saw a banner at the end of someone's post.
You are probably wondering WHAT is ADSactly? Is it an upvote bot? A follow exchange? Some shady MLM group? A secret society? Can you please Upvote my post? Can you share some delegation?

Well, ADSactly is none of one of those things above.

The promised island

Imagine an Island where everyone is welcome, no matter what you are free to join and leave this island at your convenience. An island where everyone is equal.

The island is full of resources such as wood, fishes, fruits, minerals and all kind of things you have ever dreamed of such as a 24/24 ice-cream truck, trees that can grow bacon and a magical roller-coaster that fly over the clouds.

You ultimately fall in love with this place, and as soon as your plane land you are really excited at the idea of building your very own house at the top of a beautiful mountain.

However, doing this all on your own is pretty complicated, you probably don't own a truck to drive all the materials at the top of the mountain, or you do not know how to build a roof, and what about the water and electricity?

You do not have the knowledge to do all of this things on your own... Well, I have good news for you! You are not alone in this Island. In fact, they are plenty of people that love this place, just like you.

Some of them are electricians, plumber, carpenter and they are all ready to help you build your dream house in exchange for... nothing: they volunteered.

This island is an open value society, where each resident has its expertise and help each other with the same idea: to improve the individuals. Your project is now over and you also make new friends. Life is good!

The first step to a decentralized world

You probably wonder how such an Island is even possible?
Nobody is going to work for free in the real world.

Well, this is the exciting part! Remember, you are NOT alone on this Island. There are also people with economic knowledge. Those guys are not going to help you build your house, not because they do not want to, but because they do not knows how to make a home.

Instead, they are pretty good with money management. And they use this knowledge and the resources of the Island to grow the financial resources of the Island.

This capital is then used to help you buy the materials for your house, buy the fuel for the trucks to transport the equipment, pay for the maintenance work, etc...

So I can do whatever I want to do on this Island? That is amazing!
No. And no. Like everywhere, this Island has some rules: you cannot steal the house of your neighbors, you can't ask for money to send it to your friends, you can't insult people, etc...

But I can ask for everything I want for free?
Yes...and no. You can't keep asking for things you want like a big boat, cigars and free lifetime ice-creams if you don't five back. The Island "give" based on what YOU "give."

But I don't know how to build a house!
This does not matter. All the people of the Island come from different countries and have different culture and education. You came here with your experience: cooking, lawyer, graphic designer, writer, farmer. Every expertise is welcome, and I am sure you will be helpful!

Welcome to the island of ADSactly.

ADSactly IS this Island. Of course, ADSactly does not own an island (not yet?..), but the system remains the same. Everybody is Welcome: come with your project and find resources, volunteer to improve the society, are just come and say "hi!".

Now that you have read this post, you can understand EXACTLY what ADSactly stands for:
"Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively To Leverage You."

Join the Island today.

Sort:  

I was wondering myself about @Adsactly. Now It’s much clearer to me ... this is a good way of you @folken to keep illustrating the high-valued accounts on steem. Keep doing that ... it’s a new nich .. keep it going that distinguished way 😎😍

Thank you very much Josteem! :D
Really appreciate your comment, enjoy your stay on the Island! Cheers

What a great description!

Makes me wonder my part? I'm the jackass on the big motorcycle that rides by with a big grin on my face. We all have our part :)

Seriously. It's home, and I'm glad to be there.

It's always a pleasure to read you!
Well YOU have your part as a Steemit Writter for sure! And your good mood is always appreciate!

Thank you @folken for a wonderful 'plain English' explanation. I have long dreamed of this evolution for human kind, my Utopia! However you have the skill of being able to explain the concept with a wonderfully poetic analogy. Be happy & smile often my friend :)

I love this SO MUCH @folken! Great post... Like @bigtom13 says below.. I wonder what my part is?

Thank you very much, Princess ! :D
Your comments and your support always mean a lot to me!

Your role? Well, it's pretty obvious to me... You are the Princess of the Kingdom where everyone lands!

Wow!
This is relieving, now i know the meaning of Adscatly.
Tnx for this great info put out here.

Thanks to you buddy!

I like the part that says: "you can't keep asking like a big goat".. that would teach people about the importance of giving

Remeber;
The Island always give more than you give ;) !

Nice way to paraphrase a complex ideological concept & framework. Well done!

Thanks buddy. I really appreciate your comment!! Long live PIGGYYYYY ;)

Thank you @folken. I've read the "ADSactly on ADSactly" series (#43 parts I think?). This post brings all of those things together in a one-stop-explanation. Thanks .... Geoff