You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Stories - Every Man to His Own

in #adsactly6 years ago

This is a very beautiful story @churchboy.

It's quite amazing though how you summarized a complete life happening into something so short cause we both know that there are many missing parts enough to probably turn the story into a Novel.

Also I admire the twist of events in the ending of the story. It's customary for such stories to end with one partner failing in life or finally dragging the other person to his bad ways but this case is different. Nice job

You made my morning glow

Sort:  

@j-stark.
Yeah, it's in accordance with convention for one party to fail (woefully), so you can imagine my surprise mixed with happiness when both of them turned out to be successful.

Yeah... An unexpected twist of events

Meanwhile, your name reminds me of ARYA STARK of Game of Thrones
@j-stark

Haha.. Thanks
I loved her character in the Game of throne movie and to be honest, her dad was my role model.

I'm glad I remind you of something