You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Poetry - The most beautiful age of the heart

in #adsactly5 years ago

An attractive series you promise us, @nancybriti; and this post confirms it. I remember a beautiful book by Fernando Savater that I read some time ago, entitled The recovered childhood, and some of it is what I felt when I read your article. To relive (to recover through affective memory and imagination) those unique moments of love when we were children. I really liked the three poems, especially the one by Manuel Bandeira, which expresses with ingenuity that shyness and a little nervous disorder that we experience before the person who attracts us, and even more so as children.
I appreciate your beautiful post, @nancybriti.

Sort:  

I think I'll look for that book by Savater, @josemalavem. I'd like to read it. Childhood, like many things in life, is a suit that we keep in our wardrobe. There are people who no longer have the suit, but others fit perfectly. Thank you for always commenting.;)