You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Stories - The Roomies

in #adsactly6 years ago

Hahahaha. What madness! What an embarrassing moment, @churchboy. I imagine myself in that situation and it would give me a terrible pity. One of the interesting things about this story is the way you spin the events to get to the reason why Ken watched movies without sound and ended up liking it, and the other to tell us about the experience that Ken, Peter and the woman in the room had. But what strikes me is that from the beginning the narrator introduces us to the character of Ken as a person who likes to tell the story of how he began to watch movies without sound, but in the end tells us that that experience of Ken, Peter and his girlfriend in bed was never known by men. So who told it for the first time? The girl? Everyone knew what had happened that night because Peter's girlfriend told the anecdote? Have a nice day, my friend.

Sort:  

Hahahahaha @nancybriti, apparently I was there, a know-it-all that I am. If I was not there, is there a way I could have known everything that happened in that flat? Lucky you, now you have a firsthand information of the events of that night, for all the good it would do you. Lol.

It is always wonderful hearing from you. You made me read the story again, to remember all the details in it. I find you amazing. All the best, my friend.