You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Culture - Impossible Loves: Teruel's Lovers

in #adsactly6 years ago

Why are the loves of literature so tragic? I didn't know this story, although I had seen the sculpture in some photos. I read and remembered Romeo and Juliet! When it's not the family, it's the money or society that gets involved and impedes relationships. That last part seems an exaggeration to me! How can a person die of love? I'll keep an eye out for the next deliveries. Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Hahahaha. Yes, some loves of literature can be exaggerated, but as they say, this story is real. I imagine that Juan did not necessarily die because of love, perhaps his heart could not stand anger or sadness and perhaps he had a fulminant heart attack. The same would happen to Isabel, who would die of pain and sadness. Thank you for your sincere comment and thank you for being attentive, @nonechangeles!