You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Would I Do With 1 Million Dollars?

in #adsactly6 years ago

Howdy Jon, We go through issues / struggles to help us grow! It is what we do with the issues that allows us to grow a little or a lot. If you keep in mind for a minute the number of people who have won the lottery... then lost it all because they did not know how to deal with it.

For me... I am with you on giving back... Gloria & I are huge believers in that... the more we can give the more we can receive! If you appreciate what you have each step of the way on wealth building you will grow to appreciate the ability to help others by giving back. Remember, it is not always about giving money... but also about giving your time! Here is an example of what I mean... at church I sing in choir & on the praise team. Gloria volunteers as a greeter / usher and in children's church. We also participate in other areas when they come up where we can help out. We also give a monetary amount. For me it is a blend of giving that blesses us more!
One of my bigger objectives is to help others grow as either an actor, entrepreneur, or maybe some other area (not sure which one yet). Funding a person to attend schooling for these or being a mentor is my objective. We also like to pay for groceries of an elder person at the store. We have also done this at other places as well. This is why we participated in 1 million cups in Puerto Rico!

Those are my thoughts... I have seen you grow as well. Blessings to you on your continued journey!

Sort:  

Appreciate that sir. Yeah man, it just makes sense right....Something about life is the ability to give back. Just feels right!