You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Story - A Ray of Sunshine

in #adsactly6 years ago

NICE POST, nice story. You invite the reader to dissolve in the flow you make. From the arrival of the three detectives who brought the sad news then they will carry deep marks when the door is knocked and uniformed officers come. trauma to past events will make the reader remember the events in real life. the grating that makes us drift and enjoy it.
the most hopeful thing in life is a story that ends with a happy ending. Even though we know happily, we know the end of the story.
a very good story for me to enjoy ...
But if you may argue, I will choose the story ending with hanging so that it leaves behind a puzzle that can be passed on by the reader.
The story ends at the arrival of a man

"You are dead! What are you doing here?" was the first word she whispered when she came to.

The boy smile again, this time you can feel the uneasiness of it.

"I can explain. I'm human and not a ghost." He said and extended his hand. She could feel it. It was real. She was confused.

"I was confused too when I saw my face in the obituary section of the local newspaper. Imagine was shocked. I showed it to my parents, and after much persuasion, they told me the truth. I am your son."

"I doubt that you are, you may look like my Mike. My Mike was edited, I just buried him," she said in an almost whisper.

She was confused as she never told anyone this. She nodded.

Thank you @greenrun
Thank you @adsactly
Thank you Steemit

Warm regard from Indonesia

Sort:  

An ending that is left for the readers to decide? Ok, I'd consider that in one of my other stories. Thank you.

YES.. you will find that the readers have diferent ending or conclusion. You have strong plot in every story. I enjoy it..