To be a blogger

in #adulting7 years ago

I find myself constantly posing the question, would I be a good blogger? What would I write about? Would anyone care or be able to relate?

Well, I said screw it! I'm going to test the waters with my savvy and always fiesty commentary. I figure ya love me, hate me, or didn't even get to the bottom of this post before you moved on to the next. Kind of like when Forrest chomped down on some chocolates from Momma's chocolate box. You think, ewww thats coconut, who even eats that!?!? NEXT!

Probably dating myself from that last one. The point is, no matter how much we doubt ourselves and abilities, we must press forth like a baby from the whomb. Enter into a whole new world you know nothing about, scared, cold, lonely. Ok, maybe not that drastic, but you get my point.

Too many of us youngin's now a days face a fear of disappointment. Maybe that's because part of my generation grew up getting partipcation trophies and couldn't properly experience failure. Parents were afraid of letting their kids fail, and now we have a bunch of entitled adult babies to scared to leave mom's basement! Yes, this post is for you all my lovely millennials. For you see, I am a fellow millennial who struggled for the better part of last decade just trying to figure out who I am. At the tender and I dare say, very tender age of 31, I'm still learning to be fearless and to take risks that Will probably blow up in my face. Who knows, this could be one of them.

So for all of you out there worried about the outcome of a decsion you can't commit to, JUST DO IT! Ok, as long as its legal and something you deem will be a positive change to your life. I think blogging could be theraptic, inspring, and hopefully something that makes you laugh if you read it.

There is no guide to life or online blogging, but I'm going to get up each day and live it like the last. Hopefully this won't be my last blog.

Peace & Love
-Lola

Sort:  

Congratulations @lolabee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hola @lolabee, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
7578 8596 1570 6410
1899 6928 6210 9842
6786 1967 4676 2262
7204 5862 6052 5749

Congratulations @lolabee! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lolabee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!