The Wisdom Teachings #1 - Roger Castillo And The Teachings of Nisargadatta Maharaj

The Wisdom Teachings #1


In the first installment of my new series here on Steemit , Roger Castillo expands on the core teaching of Nisargadatta Maharaj. 

Nisargadatta lived a simple life in Bombay India before his death in 1981. 



 

In his own words, he stated once: My Guru told me: "...Go back to that state of pure being, where the ‘I  am’ is still in its purity before it got contaminated with ‘I am this’  or ‘I am that.’ Your burden is of false self-identifications—abandon  them all." My guru told me, "Trust me, I tell you: you are Divine. Take  it as the absolute truth. Your joy is divine, your suffering is divine  too. All comes from God. 

Remember it always. You are God, your will  alone is done." I did believe him and soon realized how wonderfully true  and accurate were his words. I did not condition my mind by thinking,  "I am God, I am wonderful, I am beyond." I simply followed his  instruction, which was to focus the mind on pure being, "I am," and stay  in it. I used to sit for hours together, with nothing but the "I am" in  my mind and soon the peace and joy and deep all-embracing love became  my normal state. 

In it all disappeared—myself, my guru, the life I  lived, the world around me. Only peace remained, and unfathomable  silence.

Nisargadatta's wisdom continues today to draw seekers closer towards the Truth that he dedicated his life to reveal. 


<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>




Follow if you like: @cosmicorder



Sort:  

Congratulations @cosmicorder! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!