Sort:  

Be careful not to go too far too fast - for example you wouldn't try to learn 20 recipes at once and then cook them all in a row, all the food would turn out mediocre.

However, if you learned one recipe very well you could use the skills from the first recipe to learn the second - and both meals would turn out far, far better. A jack of all trades is a master of none, as they say. Thirst for knowledge should of course be encouraged, but beware of the burn out effect.

If you don't mind some swear words, my favorite Japanese teaching channel on youtube is Namasensei's lessons - google it. So, so vulgar, but so good and so funny.

Ok, thanks. The burnout thing is known to me and sometimes I need to switch up languages since my mind gets lazy after 3 hours of Japanese. I will check out the channel too.