Viking trip

in #adventure6 years ago (edited)

20170712_183930.jpg
20170712_183857.jpg

What an exciting and historical adventure my girl and I took last summer.
We traveled by car, 3200 kilometers and stayed in cabins, tents and hotels clear across Newfoundland to the viking village in L'anse aux meadows.
I was confident everything would go well.....I had the son of Iceland - the grandson of Norway - Leif Eiriksson behind me all the way.
The most northern tip of the island and without a doubt the windiest spot I have ever been.
This summer we plan on another trip....this time to Fogo island....to check out the story of a witch from the late 1700's that was chased off the island. The story is that she lept from one small island to another...the last step she made...she left the impression of her foot on the edge of the cliff....then vanished to never be seen again.
Stay tuned and i will have that and other adventures to tell.
Take care for now my steemit friends.

Sort:  

Cool man...out all my time there I have never made it to Viking contry. Definitely bucket list...

LOL...by the looks on your face , it looks like he is right "behind ya"! Freeky Newfie Vikings...! :)