Rock Climbing Challenge Accepted in Sagada, Philippines

in #adventure6 years ago (edited)

image

Hello Steemians. It's my first time to do the rock climbing.. When I saw how high it is I hesitated at this opportunity but it came out in my mind that if I don't accept the challenge maybe I wont have the chance again to try this experience.

After a few minutes I decided to grab the opportunity and face my fears. So I registered my name so I could start. First the staff gave us some instructions and hints on how to climb up. Once your ready they have to put a harness and helmet to protect your body so you will be safe and there are also shoes that were meant to be used that's more comfortable but in my case they didn't have any my size... Hahaha...

The challenge begins here:
image

And here I am fighting to success
image

Struggling

image

image

image

And proudly say I success... On my way down

image

Smile because it is worth it to be happy after you survive

image

image

In my experience it was really difficult. You have to be present in mind so you can step up and it needs all the power in all your body and it must be a good combination of your mind.. heart... and ability.
And it's more difficult in my side because I was in the rock side that not too rough.

Lessons that I learned
Never give up in any hardship, struggles and even how rough the road you take to be successful in every game in life.

Sort:  

Have a go at indoor bouldering next time! It's really fun and almost the same!

Thanks for the information @julesdan... I guess I have to try your suggestions

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #35! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually ☺️