My trip to Swan Falls in Ada County, Idaho 6-25-2023

in #adventure11 months ago

I had completely forgotten that @tygertyger had helped me create this account some time ago. I recently found my old hive key and thought "why not!", let's start posting! That being the case, I had visited Swan Falls today and took numerous photos. I will go through them in order:

IMG_6540.jpg
This 1st photo is the drive down S. Swan Falls Rd.

IMG_6541.jpg
Here is a photo of some cows I passed on the side of the road (unrelated to Swan falls, but hey...)

IMG_6542.jpg
The 1st stop was at "Point Fire Memorial". I honestly had no idea what was here, just decided to pull over and check it out.

IMG_6543.jpg
This is when I noticed the "In Memoriam" sign off to the side. Which I then decided to get out and explore.

IMG_6544.jpg
The path it led me down was relatively short and ended here.

IMG_6545.jpg
The next stop was "Dedication Point".

IMG_6546.jpg
These signs mention the birds you can see from this area (I ended up not seeing any birds).

IMG_6547.jpg
This sign then mentioned the different types of wild life to expect to see in the area.

IMG_6548.jpg
The trail to the view point was fairly short. The view itself... all I can say is "wow!"

IMG_6549.jpg
These photos do not do the view justice. I am much higher up than it appears.

IMG_6550.jpg

IMG_6552.jpg

IMG_6553.jpg

IMG_6554.jpg
I tried getting as close to the edge as possible. There was a strong wind so had to be careful.

IMG_6555.jpg
Who is this handsome fellow? j/k ... naturally had to take a selfie

IMG_6557.jpg
Finally the road ended at this dam. This is the infamous Swan Falls damn. enjoy!

IMG_6559.jpg
I noticed you could cross the dam. So what kind of tourist would I be if I did not?

IMG_6562.jpg
Another snap shot from the other side of the dam.

IMG_6563.jpg
Naturally, I needed a photo from the left side of the dam since I took one from the right.

IMG_6564.jpg
As you can see, I am a natural when it comes to photography. 😜

IMG_6565.jpg

IMG_6566.jpg
Heading back across the dam now (thank you Mr. Obvious!)

IMG_6567.jpg
These flowers were all over. How could I not take a picture?

I honestly have no idea if anyone is even going to view this post (or care), I just thought it would be nice to put it all together in one post somewhere. At any rate, I hope you do enjoy this post.

Thank you

Sort:  

Congratulations @cylotron! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Congratulations @cylotron! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Hello, @cylotron! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. Congratulations on your first post here in Hive Blockchain

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read about the communities supported by OCD in this post [https://peakd.com/@ocdb/ocd-communities-incubation-program-update-125]

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Loading...