Let's learn Kayaking + My over 4km/2.4miles Kayaking experience in the Lagos Lagoon.

in #adventure6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends called steemians,


I bring to you today one of the most fascinating experience I've had in a long time. Yeah, it's the opportunity to ride on water. This time, not with a guide but I myself controlling my movement.


I guess some of you might have known about tourmates now. It's a group of friends who tour together and just spread the fun all around. And so, one of such gatherings happen to be tourmates going kayaking at a private harbor.


20180620_000846.jpg


Without wasting much of your time, I made a 2 parts(so to say) video of the experience. The first 7 mins majorly talked about how to kayak itself while the other section covers our unexpected 4km/2.4miles kaying in the lagoon. It was a sweet experience watching as the waves moves you around and you get to control yourself especially when the ships are passing and then disturbing the water.


In the second part of the video, we met some fishermen who might either be having a make-shift house under the bridge or it might as well be where they live as it was set up in such a way that it looks like an abode.



Music Credit

Alan Walker - Fade
TheFatRat - Windfall [Tasty Release]
Main Reaktor - Recession

Except for some of the starting pictures in the video taken by our tour photographer, all other contents are fully mine.

Camere used is Gopro Hero 5 Black.

Enjoy! and let's talk in the comments section.
Have you kayaked before?
Are you looking forward to an experience like this?
Do you like the story told with the video?

Sort:  

Oh yeah man! How's the GoPro, worth the buy? I'm trying to work my butt off to get one, but I'm far away though =s

"the beginning was scary man!" ahahhaha come oooon!

Love the happiness in your people, ressembles a lot the brazilian vibe - always smiling and having fun.

Getting to enjoy the Gopro gradually. I was almost going to be disappointed when the pictures don't have a good "zoom in" quality and my video not light enough. I later got to know I could adjust the brightness in a way and I'm just cool it can make me cool videos... The convenience it came with filming this for example is worth it.

Gee... the beginning was trully scary... haven't been that close in water before. Apparently when I entered the kayak, i has shaking (if you listened well). it was an impulsive shake..lol. I was already thinking "why do I have to do this?" haha... But fine at last.

Yeah... we've just gat to be happy despite the situation of our country...haha.

Oh yeah, and you can also edit later and play with the settings I guess.

Kayak is a lot of fun, there are ones made to carry a lot of load. I wanted to do a trip in one of those, but they are quite expensive =s

Yeah... i can tweak the settings on the camera and I'm supposed to be able to tweak it too while editing the video but not searched that out yet with the adobe premier pro I use.

I could see Civic Tower 🗼 too, nice time spent.

Yeah yeah bro. You got that... Our take off point was around somewhere close to Oriental Hotel... Imagine going from there to Falomo bridge on water... It was sweet fun.

Next time, you go alone, you pack your loads from my friends list. lol

That's one hell of a hefty load 😂😂😂

Thats super cool

Video idea is also very good... Dorth thats ur USP.. Keep going bro... With ur pro... :)

But Y everytime same music.. Wanna hear something new

Love theadventure sports its a wow really... Yeah even i tried kayaking before..

Wow!Good to hear you think this is my Unique selling point. On the music,I'll take note next time but I'm not sure I've used these songs here somewhere before. Maybe they just sound alike.

Hope you enjoyed your kayaking experience too.

Wow

You guys are awesome. I am envious in a good way.

Nice adventure. Nice recreation.

Thank you thank you thank you bro....

You have spent a great time there, a nice adventure, I always want to learn how to kayak, maybe one day I will succeed to:) great photo and video.

Yeah yeah... I feel the video would help u learn kayaking,what's left is to plung into the water...haha.

Bro, I have not kayak before. But, truthfully I would really love to.. Tell me, something man... In Lagos how, beautiful is Lagos beach and Victoria island?

I have heard so many wonderful stories, and thats the reason I need to visit Lagos for myself @dorth

Beautiful scenery at the beaches my brother. My Lagos story photography would continue soon with shots of some areas of Lagos Island so you have a feel of VI as they'r all similar anyways...

This's cool !

Thanks 😇😇😇

I have a GoPro also love it.

Oh! Thats nice. What version? In re ording this, i think i was surposed to increase the exposure as it looks a little dark. The gopro is really cool expecially using with all enhancements.

Looked like so much fun! Upvoted :)

You can say this again crystal. Thanks for coming by.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks cool buddies.