You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY FIRST DEER OF THE SEASON - NOT YOUR TYPICAL HUNT

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

Great story! I was waiting for this one - having the land to hunt is spectacular. Deer are overpopluated and controlled hunting (like doing it only in winter) is actually really important in the US.

Now that we live in Colombia - we have to take a different tact on hunting. Almost every species worth shooting has been hunted to or close to extinction. It is not responsible to hunt wild animals here, which I why I only hunt my own free range chickens.

This example, along with a few others in my life, has shown me that the black and white, cut and dried views really don't exist. Is hunting good or bad? Yes, sometimes.

Blessings to you Papa - would love to see an article on jerking that meat!

Enjoy those tenderloins ;p