old gold mine... :D

in #adventure6 years ago

Nowadays if we talk to someone about bitcoin mining, the vast majority of people imagine a group of people with picks and shovels digging in a tunnel, as children taught us in the movies were the gold and metal mines beautiful. I went to see a real mine and see how mining was done for years in which the miners were looking for gold and silver.

This is how the artisanal miners who operated this mine many years ago lived. all the territory is currently a mining concession owned by a large company so I must limit myself to not give locations. I can only say that I was in the heart of the Peruvian Andes and that I had the opportunity to drive many kilometers of beautiful roads and see beautiful villages.

The deposit was two hours of climbing and 400 meters high from that old camp so to climb!

foto camioneta lejoooos.jpg

the entrance of the old mining tunnel ..

And these are some geological samples that I took from the veins of existing metals. no geology class because we would extend a lot, I just wanted to share the trip with you I hope you like it ;D