China's Rooftops of Reassurance

in #adventure7 years ago

image

This was one of moments I had this weekend that spoke to me. As the cooled down my friends and I decided to have a picnic on a rooftop in Guangzhou, China. It was in this delicate setting that I was sipping coconut milk and feeling an overwhelming sense of peace and solace. That reassuring emotion that I'm exactly where I am supposed to be.

I hope we can all notice the small moments today. Watch a bird in flight or the waves or listen to the breeze that gently caresses the leaves on the trees. Let's do it without worrying about the time. Let's live!

Sort:  

Thanks! I just want to be the king of getting lost in the moment. 😂😂

Checkin out those rooftops like

Congratulations @n8rollins! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!