Loud WOW guaranteed!=)

in #adventure6 years ago

I could not get enough of all that colourful beauty! Seriously, it is simply gorgeous, that place. Its impossible to describe fully the loudness of my "WOW", when I entered this flower kingdom.

Welcome to Lisse and Keukenhof garden

First you see the tulip fields - they are everywhere! look!

DSC_3982.jpg

DSC_3968.jpg

And more!

DSC_4013.jpg

2040EC00.jpg

44CAF908-224B-4E35-BBA7-26665FB90EDD.jpg

You can access many of them, but be respectful - farmers do not like those who ruin flowers! If you are lucky enough to have some sunshine - you definitely going to have amazing shots!
I was wandering around for hours, driving and stopping, thrilled with such a scale of flower fields! I mean, many people know that Holland is famous for tulips, but when you seen all this variety in real, oh boy, that gives heebie-jeebies for sure.

2043F400.jpg

As For the Keukenhof garden - I was chuffed to bits!
This place is open only in spring for 2-3 months a year, during the period of tulip blossom. Very good parking is situated just outside the garden, so you do not think about where to leave your car. The garden is huge, so take a map in any case.

20452E00.jpg

If I was impressed by tulip fields, this garden made me stop dead. The adventure for the whole day, really. You can just wander around or visit exhibitions and masterclasses about floral art.

As far as I know, Park presents not less than 100 royal tulip varieties, and each year around 7 million (OMG) of spring flower bulbs are planted so it represents actually the vivid flower catalogue of what Holland has to offer in flower industry.

Tulips are everywhere! This is the real pride of Holland! And in Keukenhof I understood why=)

DSC_4104.jpg

3521D6BD-D903-47A7-87B4-9BADBDA2B69F.jpg

28E87E59.jpg

Themed corners are stunning. The park is divided in zones, each of them has its own idea, usually emphasised with colour.

287503D1.jpg

Several photo-zones are also available to make your visit full of fun and creativity.

289ABC27.jpg

Naturally I did not see the time passed. The park offers several food zones, where you can have your lunch sitting on the grass. And you have music to make your stay even nicer.

DSC_4160.jpg

Even if tulip is the king in Keukenhof, there are a lot of other wonderful flowers to discover. Like these tiny lilas.

DSC_4107.jpg

Or these spring flowers:

969CEB8E-4513-4802-B1E9-C9D7EFB6EBD4.jpg

And these too:

8487FFE7-E706-49AB-9801-3A3E6CC5E34C.jpg

Is not it amazing? =)
Have a great weekend, guys!

and Thanks for reading=)

Sort:  

WOW !!!

This comment has received a 0.29 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @pritam20.

The Holland is very beautiful, it's really cool that you share these beautiful memories with us. I was once in the Holland and these views really took my breath away ;)

coucou=) I am glad that with my pictures I brought a smile on your face=) agreed, Holland is a wonderful country, I was there many times myself, but this particular trip for Tulips was the best one=)

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

corrected=))

Impressive and stunning flower garden. I am totally WOWED!
(You may probably find my post about Dubai Miracle Garden interesting).

Hello 😊 I am really glad that you found this post interesting! I will be glad to discover the Dubai Garden, but it seems like the link does not work properly=(((

@natter My apologies for the broken link. That was my fault but I have fixed it now.

Congratulations @natter!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following categories:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 3 with 363 upvotes
  • Pending payout - Ranked 7 with $ 52,76

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, feel free to vote for my witness! You can do it here or use SteemConnect

This is such a pleasure for me, that so many people liked this post! Thank you very much for your upvote and comments 😊

These pictures are so beautiful I just kept looking at them over and over. Lisse and Keukenhof gardens must be spectacular. I love ALL Flowers and this was just a joy to start my day with. Resteeming! All the best to you!

Hello! oh, I am so happy that I made your day better! If you want I can send you a postcard with flowers! I create them myself using my photos, so you will keep it for better mood everyday=))) I use it for bookmarks usually=)

What a sweet gesture. I would love that!

What an incredible post! Such beautiful photos! Just what I needed on this damp gloomy day in New England!

But I must say my favorite photo was the VW bus! I had a VW bus decades ago, and it brought back memories. :))

hello=)) VW is my dream since I was 18..... and I am still dreaming to have one! The one on the picture was really great! Very stylish and this yellow color suited it best=)

Definitely is! I have been to holland several times but never seen the tulips! Now i want to go here!!

coucou))) I previously also never saw them! But when I discovered all these beauty, my heart was full of joy! I am coming back there in the end of April, so keep an eye on my blog, there will be more of flower kingdom pics=)))