Let’s go to paradise! One of the most beautiful places I have been to! Lombok, Indonesia- a lot of beaches and amazing pictures inside! What is your favourite place on earth?

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

As you know I am a travel agent and I have been to a lot of countries already but this place was absolutely amazing!

P1100094i.JPG

After we ( @marcellus-wllace ) have been to Bali in 2013 we have been quite disappointed. The beaches, the people, the country…. It wasn’t what we expected from a country which is so strongly advertised in Germany.

BUT the neighbour island Lombok is a place you should visit in your life! We got also scammed here but that’s another story!

We rented a scooter for a day to discover all the beauty of this little island. The village we stayed at is called Kuta which is in the south. It was pretty small with a few restaurants and shops back in the day.

P1100006.JPG

First, we drove to the coast on the left side of Kuta (direction Bali). After a spectacular scenery, we stopped at this beautiful beach.

P1100011i.JPG

P1100059i.JPG

P1100147i.JPG

P1100030.JPG

On our way back we run out of petrol on the hill because the display didn't work and I had to walk all the way back to get some petrol from a local store on the street. You will buy gasoline in a glass bottle so it’s easy to refuel your scooter.

Then we drove to the right side of Kuta to explore those amazing beaches.

P1100142i.JPG

P1100087i.JPG

P1100081a.JPG

P1100094i.JPG

There were usually no one or maybe 3-4 locals swimming in the ocean or hanging around on the beach. The sand was so bright and fine. Completely the opposite than Bali for example.

What is your most beautiful destination or where would you like to go in the future? Let me know your hidden places in the comments below. I am always seeking for new destinations 😊.

You can also check out my last post about the Adam’s Peak in Sri Lanka (1) or my business trip to the emirates (2).

  1. https://steemit.com/travel/@traveldict/adam-s-peak-the-famous-mountain-of-sri-lanka-first-real-hiking-experience-with-my-dad-lots-of-images-inside
  2. https://steemit.com/travel/@traveldict/picture-day-1-photoblog-about-the-emirates-abu-dhabi-dubai-fotoblog-ueber-die-emirate-abu-dhabi-dubai

Thank you for reading!

xoxo

Viv

Sort:  

Amazing photos, Bali is definitely next on my list!

Looks like paradise to me. Beautiful! @anothervoice is now following @traveldict .

Thank you for your support @anothervoice! Will also following you!

You are welcome and thanks for following @anothervoice .

That really does look like paradise!

It does, right?! Thank you for taking the time and leaving a comment. Will check out your blog 😊

Thank you :-) I loved commenting on facebook! I love it even more on Steemit. I am surprised people rarely comment here.

True that! I already saw you left Facebook. Guess everybody should do the same and subscribe to steem! 😊 Will follow you and upvote your posts.

Thank you! Please stay engaged too :-) I'm trying to do posts about what my followers are putting up on steem. I think it could be more effective than resteeming. People have so many varied interests!

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Will check out your profile! Thanks for the support!

Beautiful pics!

Thank you @makecents! Appreciate your loyal support :)

Bali looks insane! As a travel agent and a beach lover, you should take a look at this post I just made about Ksamil, in Albania https://steemit.com/travel/@borderedge/places-you-should-visit-part-1-ksamil-albania

Thank you for your comment! Albania looks insane. Upvoted your post!

Thank you for reading and upvoting! =)

Thank you for your support @agbaregha. Will check out your blog :)