You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventure Reading Contest - Dressing for a Date With History

Digitized typewritten pages, an 800-page historical tome, a vest, and a meerschaum pipe?! I am drowning in the classiness of this post.

I used to get free books from the discard pile at the school library, and their covers would be falling off with loose pages ready to take flight. I can't imagine how this beautiful hardcover could wind up at the dump! It does seem like fate.

Thanks for sharing this epically elegant adventure! It may inspire me to switch out of my rainy-day sweatpants and try a posher reading experience soon.

Sort:  

And if you don't remember what you read you'll definitely remember how good you looked reading it!

I need to take some pictures at the dump. It's going to make everyone jealous.

You're a winner! Also, checking out your dump posts now. :)

Chairman Wow! Thanks so much!!!