Adventures Of Simplicity #10 Stop buying! ASAP!

When I was minimizing my possessions, I was naturally doing it in a waves. Every time there was only one or two bags of the things, that I was ready to give away.

money-card-business-credit-card-50987.jpeg

I still have a lot of clothes and I would wish to be able to put half of it away. However majority is too new or really useful. Yes I don’t need five jumpers. I have already get rid of four old ones. But what about future ? Right now I have one third of what I used to have and have half empty wardrobes. I don’t necessary need to put it away. But still I have much more items, that I would like to have.

What If

I have tried to sell some of them, but even with very low price (like 5 euro for winter cloak) I was unlucky. That makes me think. To sell new clothes for few euros and in year or two buying it for tenths of euros. What is correct decision? What about creating additional waste from consumerism? What if I will need them?

So right now I have selected few bags of seasonal clothes that I am not ready to put away and I will try to wear them this year. Or wait until next uncluttering wave.

Yes, I am always thinking about them and they weight me down. I am just not ready or unsure about them, because of what if. And I was angry at myself for buying so much clothes I don’t need.

Stop

I cannot do anything about my old decisions. I was thinking .. If I could tell my old self.

I cannot.

I can tell my future self or to my readers.

Stop buying! ASAP!

Stop buying things as soon as possible. Stop and think through, what you really need and whether it would make you happy in long term. Do you really need it or do you just think you need it?

You can save a lot of money. In exchange of hundreds of euros for clutter you can go for a great exotic vacation or find other lifelong experiences. Or you can invest into crypto ;)

You are earning with every unnecessary item you don't buy.

What would you recommend to your old self now? What would your future awesome You tell you?