You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: Paid Advertising on Steem (with a Twist)

in #advertising6 years ago

I think bringing adverts to Steemit might help the steem economy but will destroy one of the best attractive things of steemit. No Ads! I love that about the blockchain and if possible I don't want that changed.

Many content creators on Steem struggle to earn sufficient income due to the lack of attention from large stakeholders, as well as the inability to monetize content after the seven day payout period.

I agree with this, I have (kind of) friends in our steemit #gaming communities but most of them have the same SP as me. Less than a minnow, more than a toddler. Thinking on it though I rather not having a whale attention that making Steemit contain ads.


I wanted to contact you at https://steemeconomy.com/contact/ but decided to read comment & upvote one of your posts instead. I have a weekly shop on steemit and I accept STEEM/SBD (here's the current week) and recently crypto and #steembasicincome shares too, of course with conditions. Are posts like these are accepted in steemeconomy gaming section?

By the way, I still think your proposal is interesting,
even though I'm not fully with you in it.
UpvotedByAhmadmangaSquaredBlue.png

Sort:  

I think bringing adverts to Steemit might help the steem economy but will destroy one of the best attractive things of steemit. No Ads!

We are not taking about bringing ads to Steemit. We are taking about bringing ads to Steem. It will be up to individual UIs to decide whether to show ads. If you really don’t like ads, use a UI that doesn’t support them.

As far as SteemEconomy.com if you have a business that sells something (good, service, etc.) and there is a clear way to pay with STEEM/SBD then it should qualify. Just fill out the form with the necessary information.

Oooh, sorry I skimmed through your post and didn't read that part:

bringing ads to Steem. It will be up to individual UIs to decide whether to show ads. If you really don’t like ads, use a UI that doesn’t support them.

My shop is in form of weekly posts should I make my page, as the store page @ahmadmanga?

Hmm, there is a lot of non-store stuff there. Could you create a second account using SteemConnect for your shop and then resteem everything from there?

I liked your idea and made this account: @ahmadgameslist

Anyway, can I send it to steemeconomy gaming section now? should I contact you from the site itself? https://steemeconomy.com/contact/

Still thinking if I should write original posts for it or change to it completely though. Or let it as it is now.... Resteemer account!

Really, thank you of your idea, I put you in my witness list

Yes. :)

Will do!!

By the way, this yes reminded me of this

source

Wow, never thought of this, Thanks a lot for the idea... It's great enough to add you to the my contest!

AddedAsEntrant-VotedBlue.png