You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: Paid Advertising on Steem (with a Twist)

in #advertising6 years ago

I am only a part supporter of this idea. I will get the negative out of the way first.

I hate ads and I love steem being ad free. I also think we would be monitizing in this way far to early in the life cycle of the steem ecosystem.

That being said, ads have the ability of generating substantial revenue for content creators. Top bloggers online could be more attracted to the platform if it offered the ability to generate revenue from ads.

Sort:  

I agree that it would be premature at this stage

Posted using Partiko iOS

@paulag,

Advertisements don't have to be odious (although most are). Could you live with this one being run on your blog?

https://steemit.com/poetry/@quillfire/would-this-make-a-good-nike-ad-the-power-of-poetic-advertising